Principal's Message.....
"The role of a school is not only to pursue academic excellence but also to motivate and empower its students to be lifelong learners, critical thinkers, and productive members of an ever-changing global society. At Sainik School Bhubaneswar, we provide an atmosphere to our students for multifaced development, where children are encouraged to channelize their potential in the pursuit... read more
Notice Board















01 24 Jan 2022 The following winners of poster making competition on the topic”Save the girl child ” on National Girl Child Day. :

(i)   Cadet Adarsini Das  VI A securing the 1st position. 

(ii)   Cadet Tanushree Naik VI A securing the 2nd position.

(iii)   Cadet Barun Jyoti Das VIII C securing the 3rd position.

(iv)   Cadet Rudraksh Ozashwi VI B and Cadet Vaivavi Dalai VI A awarded consolation prize.



01 28 Sep 2021

Cadet Subham Dehury’s, Class VIII A article published in The Hindu in School E-Paper on 28-09-2021. 

02 24 Sep 2021

Cadet Priya Ranjan Nayak’s, Class VI B art work published in The Hindu ‘Young World’ dated 24.09.2021.

03 02 Feb 20 Cadet Aniket Ranjan, Class IX B  received a trophy and a merit certificate securing the 2nd position in the state level English Essay Writing Competition organised by the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate change on the occasion of the World Wetland Day.
04 27 Jan 20 The following Cadets of the school received trophies from the Principal of School during the morning assembly :

(i)   Cadet Subham Kumar Pati IX A received a trophy for securing the 1st position in Sahodaya Odia debate 2018-19.

(ii)   Cadet Ankit Kumar IX B received a trophy for securing the 1st position in Sahodaya Hindi Debate 2018-19.

(iii)   Cadet Aniket Ranjan IX B received a trophy for securing the 2nd position in Sahodaya Hindi Debate 2018-19.

In Sahodaya Football Championship 2018-19 and 19-20 our Cadets received the Championship Trophies.

05 23 Dec 20 “Ek Bharat Shreshth Bharat” competition NOI was held at our school by 7(0) Bn NCC from 15th to 26 Oct 2019. The following junior cadets received the certificate and prizes in various events from the Principal of School in the central assembly :

(i)    Cadet Swayam Raj Mohapatra IX A secured 1st position in quiz.

(ii)   Cadet Sai Sakti Panda IX A secured 1st position in Extempore.

(iii)  Cadet Soumya Ranjan Pradhan IX A secured 2nd position in Extempore and 2nd position in Quiz.

(iv)  Cadet Subho Kanta Mohanty IX B and Cadet Antaryami Swain IX A (Team Leader) secured 2nd position in group dance. 


06 04 Dec 19

         Cadet K Arjun Reddy and Cadet Parikshit Panigrahy of Class IX had participated in SAITED Conclave-2019 on 13th Nov 2019 held at Sai International School. They got appreciation and participation certificates, prizes and a trophy securing the 2nd position in Tech Fair.

       Cadet Aman Kumar, Cadet Ansh Shrivastava, Cadet Asish Kumar Sahoo 6001, Cadet K K Samal  of class IX participated in XUBERANCE Annual Fest organised by Mothers Public School Bhubaneswar. The above team member has been awarded with 2nd prize in the Event called in ‘KARAMCHAND’ .

      Cadet Tuta Piyush of class IX B participated in the Inter School Extempore Competition held on 16th Nov 2019 at Mothers Public School  and received a trophy and a certificate securing the 1st position.

     The Cadets from Class VI to IX participated in Vikram Sarabhai Centenary Program 2019-20 at SOA University, Bhubaneswar on 18 Nov 2019. The following Cadets received certificate of merit and mementos for various competition conducted by ISRO Govt of India :

(i)     Cadet Chaman Kumar Singh XI Elocution and debate: 1st position.

(ii)    Cadet T Piyush IX B Elocution and debate: 2nd position.

(iii)   Cadet  Aman Verma XI Elocution and debate: 3rd position.

(iv)   Cadet Aurokrupa Sahoo X B Elocution and debate: 3rd position.

(v)    Cadet Ram Chandra Besra  IX B written quiz: 2nd position. 

(vi)   Cadet Ranjit Kumar Singh XI written quiz: 3rd position.

(vii)  Cadet Brahma Swarupa Nanda Das VIII C Essay writing: 2nd position

07  01  Dec 19 Sainik School Bhubaneswar Football Team became the winners of Sahodaya Football Tournament.
 08  11 Nov 19

        In the Senior Category, Cadet Ravi Kumar XI B stood 1st in 400 mtrs Race, 800 mtrs Race and Team Event 4×100 mtrs Relay Race received individual prizes in School Athletics 2019-20 organised by the Reliance Foundation Youth Sports.

       Sainik School Bhubaneswar was adjudged as the Best school securing the 1st position and received a cheque of Rs 25,000/- and a trophy.

       In the Junior category, our Cadets Om Kumar Jena XA got the 3rd position in shot Put and Raj Koushal X B got 3rd position in 110 mtrs Hurdles and received the Individual prizes.

       In the sub Junior category, Cadet Krish Karan Singh of Class VIII B got the 2nd position in high jump, Cadet Raushan Raj of class VIII C got the 3rd position in high jump and Cadet Shivam Kumar of class VIII C 6261 got the 3rd position in shot put. They got individual prizes. In the team Event 4×100 mtrs Relay Race our Cadets got the 2nd position.

        In the Sub-Junior category Sainik School, Bhubaneswar was adjudged as the 2nd and received a cheque of Rs. 10,000/- .

         Cadet Ada Sandhu of class VI secured the 3rd position in the 100 mtrs Race in Sub junior girls Category.

09  31 Oct


 09 Nov 19

Junior division CATC 2019 held at Sainik School Bhubaneswar.


(i)     Cadet Prince Kumar  IX B 100 mtrs Race: 2nd position.

(ii)    Cadet Arun Kumar Yadav IX B 1600 mtrs Race: 2nd Position.

(iii)   Cadet Ravi Sankar Kumar IX B 1600 mtrs Race: 1st Position.

(iv)   Cadet Arpit Priyadarshini IX B Firing: 2nd Position.

(v)    Cadet Ankit Anand IX B Drill: 1st Position.

(vi)   Cadet Yash Raj Mohapatra IX A Group song: 1st Position.

10 15 Oct


26 Oct 19

“Ek Bharat Shresth Bharat” Competition held at Sainik School Bhubaneswar.


(i)    Cadet Ashutosh Suman Extempore: 1st Position.

(ii)   Cadet Ashutosh Kumar English Creative writing: 2nd position.

(iii)  Cadet Sahil Kumar Singh, Cadet Ashutosh Kumar have been adjudged as Master of the Ceremony.

(iv)  Cadet Sahil Kumar Singh Group discussion: 1st Position.

(v)   Cadet Jagadish Chandra Jena Solo Song: 2nd Position.